About the league

South Vancouver Island Tennis League is a registered, inclusive not-for-profit society open to the general public. The society organizes a doubles league each spring from mid April until late June, nammed the South Island Tennis League (SITL). The entry fee is $170 per team and everything is organized for you - courts, schedules, and a website where you enter your scores. We play on Greater Victoria public courts every Tuesday at 6:00 pm until dark. We try to include all levels of players. If you are new to the game, we can supply mentors to help you out with scoring, league rules, and etiquette - whatever you need to get playing. Our main goal is to increase participation and to have fun playing tennis.

Gear up for the 2024 Season of the South Island Tennis League!

It's time to start organizing your doubles league team. We play men's and women's doubles on public courts in the Greater Victoria area every Tuesday at 6:00 pm from Apr 23 to Jun 25, 10 weeks in total.

Entries open Feb 12 and close Mar 15. Captains meeting is April 16 at Cedar Hill Rec. Sign up at https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfX69_s6s2EK5e7T6sTyDF0a7HvYORmdXF9irQGcYxpSAY2Kg/viewform

Unfortunately, waivers are again required by our insurance company. Please have everyone on your team sign and send the waivers to sitennisleague@gmail.com. The waiver is available from https://sitennisleague.org/SITLWaiver.pdf.

Useful Documents

Scoring website help on finding which court your team is playing at.

Map links and locations of all the courts.


Most teams should be in Zone 2/Central - nearly all league courts fall inside it. Zone 1/North contains Centennial (Central Saanich) and Panorama. Zone 3/Westshore contains Centennial (Langford), Juan de Fuca, Langford TC, and Bear Mountain TC. If needed, some courts near the Zone 2 border may be added to zones 1 and 3.


You can email us at sitennisleague@gmail.com.